YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

And again....!

Went to Pick n Mix service this morning with my grandchildren. Safety in numbers, as at first I thought I was the only choir member to have turned up. Luckily for me 2 others arrived at the last minute, and we had lots of lively Palm Sunday hymns to sing, palms to wave, and 2 brothers going round the congregation wearing donkey masks - there should really have only been 1 donkey, but they couldn't agree on which one of them should do it!

The craft zone included Holy Week crosses, Hosanna wreaths and palm leaf biscuits - all very colourful, but annoyingly I had left my camera at home!

So.....another flower blip it is! I love the little heart shaped flowers on the Dicentra, and have been waiting for them to bloom. Will be a challenge to find something more interesting for "MonoMonday - metal" tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.