An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Morning dew

Every time this little native daisy (it's name escapes me, but it's local) has flower buds, the rabbits come along and eat them! This is its solitary flower sparkling in the morning sun (I expect it will be gone tomorrow, even though it has a protective 'cage' over it).

For the few who may be interested in my bee hotel, here is the masked bee mentioned yesterday, sealing her cell today. Around and around she went, for hours, until it was all nice and sealed, like the one below.

I could have posted a photo of my window frame yesterday, but decided against it, for fear of boring you all to death! It went well – we got the old frame out and the new frame in, with no dramas and it fits perfectly! (My Dad made the frame for me – much cheaper than having one made!) The glazier is coming on Wednesday – plywood 'glass' is in place until then. The glass is by far the most expensive part.

And I completely forgot about Mono Monday, again. Maybe next week (I will be using a form of transport then, so I should be OK on the theme).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.