youngies journey

By youngie66

Steaming Up From Behind

Well another preserved engine for you today so a bit of a preservation weekend anyway on my way back from Leeds I had to bring my train to a stop as the train in front was to examine the line for a helium ballon that was wrapped around the overhead wires so I knew I had the chance to grab a shot of these two Black Five steam engines which I had passed moments earlier and opened my cab door to catch them steaming up towards me so it was good to see along with the shot of the Deltic at Waverly yesterday driven by a workmate of mine which you can see his shot crossing the Forth Rail Bridge yesterday just look up "Bothy Cat" on blip and you will see his view from the cab and it was nice to see some of my subs commenting on his blip also anyway that was my day no helium balloon was found by the way so just a few minutes delay but got my train back to Edinburgh 4 minutes late but it had 11 minutes waiting time in Edinburgh so left on time before carrying on to Glasgow Central so that's it nothing else to report and I head up to Aberdeen tomorrow on the 18:11 service so movie for the day is " The Steamie 1988" Looks good LARGE as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.