CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Spaced out.

I woke up in this alien world at 2.30 in the morning. Strange moving lights and a robotic sentry standing over me. What drugs have they given me? Maybe I'm dreaming about Jeanjeanies space invasion. Went back to sleep and woke at a reasonable time. Everything was normal. Spent the rest of the day in surgical gown and those ridiculous J-cloth panties (and fasting to boot) No word from the surgical team until all the meals were finished. They explained that they had decided not to do the planned op but were going to perform a more difficult operation which might have a better outcome, and they would do it on Thurs. C'est la vie. Anyway, managed to scrounge a couple of sandwiches and a pot of tea. Gourmet meal, yum. Tomorrow's a free day so I can eat whatever I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.