The Blue Waxbill (Uraeginthus angolensisis)

I blipped one on 6 July 2009, we haven't seen them since, please DO read my previous blip, telling more about them!

Today was the first time we saw them again. They are quite scarce in our region, but I mean, they were here 4 years ago, where were the in the meantime? They are such busy little angels, it is quite difficult to get a proper pic, Charmaine took a few snapshots this morning, while I was at school, as soon as she appeared in the kitchen door with the camera, they fled, it was no mean feat to get a few good ones! I am sure they will calm down a bit with time, and we will try to get more shots to show!

'One Year Ago' - Cheerio Safari Weekend. Please check, it was in the real beginning of my hair growing back! LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.