BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

The day Fluffy the Bunny was born ... Xx

After breakfast this morning, Mike, Eva and I went off into Solihull to spend some of Eva's voucher that she'd had off her Uncle Christopher for Christmas for Build A Bear Workshop (Jake was at his moms so didn't come). I lifted her out of her pushchair when we got into the shop, so that she could have a good look at all the different soft toys to see which one she would like. There were different teddies, bunnies, ponies, even a raccoon in all different colours, but it was a pretty easy choice in the end. There was a soft, brown bunny with big, long, floppy ears, that when I passed it to Eva, her face lit up and she hugged it to herself, resting her head against it and said "awwwwwww", so that was 'the one'. We then chose a 'giggle' sound to have put in the bunny's paw, and a heart to also have sewn inside. The man got Eva to kiss the heart first, which I thought was lovely, so I kissed it and got Mike to kiss it too :-)
Once bunny had been made, we went over to the birth certificate machine to get that made, we decided to call Eva's new bunny, Fluffy. She absolutely loves it and clung to it all the way back to the car, and it's now in her cot waiting for cuddles from her each night. :-)

I couldn't quite believe what happened at one point today... We were in the lounge playing, and Eva said "poo poo". I thought "no, surely not", but when I checked her nappy, she had just done a poo! I could not believe it!! How clever!! Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.