LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Breadsticks

Today's bread machine experiment is breadaticks. Overall what with the machine making the dough and you having to cut it up roll it out into 30 long thin ribbons and then roll them all in coating and cook them in 3 separate batches as only 10 will fit onthe breadstone at a time it really doesn't seem like much of a saving over buying a packet for a couple of quid. they are extremely tasty though.

Still trying to avoid too much time on the PC, still taking painkillers all day but the headaches have subsided. TV seems to be fine I think it is mostly the close focussing that causing problems. Opticians tomorrow, which I may even have to pay for as it's less tha 2 years since my last appointment, assuming you still get free eye tests in Scotland anyway. Then I'll see whether it is the eyes that are causing me problems or whether I have to dash to hospital and get a tumour removed from me brain (I once worked with a girl who was getting progressively stronger glasses over a two year period and having all sorts of eye-pavillion vists to try and work out why they were deteriorating so quickly only to collapse one day, be rushed to hospital and have a brain tumour removed, which completely restored her sight to normal. Scary).

Jen's Xmas booze box come home tonight, there will 2 red, 2 white, 2 fizzy, one Knob Creek, one Laphroaig, one Havana Club 7 and one Silver Patron (hic!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.