Camel Country

By Bevie

Let the light shine down on me

Let the light shine down on me
Lift my eyes that I may see
Let the light shine down
On this wayward ground
Let the light shine down on me

When the path I walk is dark
When the clouds are all I see
Let the light shine down
On this wayward ground
Let the light shine down on me

When my faith is weak and small
When my fears are all I see
Let the light shine down
On this wayward ground
Let the light shine down on me

When my sword is lifted high
When I bask in victory
Let the light shine down
On this wayward ground
Let the light shine down on me

When I live my final day
When my ship sails ‘cross the sea
Let the light shine down
On this wayward ground
Let the light shine down on me

- by Geoff Fawcett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.