Little yellow bird...

enjoying the morning sun. Alfred on the other hand did not! He didn't want to go for his morning walk today and fought against it with all his might! I don't understand why - he just refused to move. Well he HAD to go, and I had to go to work, so I carried him to a bush and told him to get on with it! He did, then promptly turned around and headed quickly and happily back to the door. I turned him around and tried to get him to walk a bit further as there was still 'business' to be done. He just 'dug in his heels' again and refused. I carried him to a point where the quickest way home was for him walk alongside me which he then did. He did his stuff along the way and all was well. But WHY? He is healthy and it was sunny and mild... When we got back inside he ran about like crazy and wanted to play ball!

Alfred, please don't get into the habit of doing this. It is embarrassing! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.