Strange Days

I am not really into photo collages, but somehow the mood suites me today.

Neither here, nor there...

At a critical point of my latest work project to tie all the elements together, and I have run out of time! At one moment, I feel like a tall mountain with nothing to knock me down. The next I feel like a mole trapped in his hole. To all the fellow designers, architects, engineers, software developers, etc..., you may know the feeling! On the plus side, I know more or less all the answers for what I need to do now in the next three-four weeks, which is a lot more than I could say just a few days ago. I just need to get there! And Easter is in between... Let's just say that is a good thing as I will be forced to set it all down for a week and be fresh for the final stretch.

My strange day composition is the exit from the motorway with big puffy clouds and a bit of snow still on the alps, mixed with some purple irises which I have blipped last year also.

I am glad I looked that one up as the quote from last year is SO perfect right now. So, I will repeat it.

One who makes no mistakes, makes nothing at all.
- Giocomo Casanova


Last little note: I just updated a bunch of pictures on Flickr of the illustrious streetphoto weeekend with Tomasz' visit to Milan. Interesting to watch another photographer's approach and work flow to balance out with my own approach and style. Overall a great experience and I learned a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.