Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Glorious day!

Today was amazing and I don't think I am going to be able to do it justice in words!

The weather was beautiful...sunny and warm. It is amazing how much better I feel when it is sunny. I started off with a morning walk...a circular route around the river in glorious new morning sunshine. Glistening dew and the call of lambs and sharing it all with my little shadow.

After a spot of retail therapy in Ballymena....L and I took Nellie along the river again in the sunshine and spent an hour paddling and sitting in the sun. I left Nellie's lead by a tree stump and went back to get it. As I returned to our spot sitting under the Magnolia tree this is what I saw.....L doing a spot of yoga!!

I really really enjoyed today and made some happy memories. L is such good company! It was a day of many blips from early morning sun to lambs basking in the warmth. I didn't want another collage and so I chose this....a very happy time! I hope it gives you a sense of the dappled sunlight and peace.

I hope your day was also happy and full of peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.