The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Making Progress

It's hard to believe that this is the inside of my gorgeous new college, albeit only a few months through restoration. These guys were measuring up the kitchen area as they are off to draw me up some designs so I can put my catering tender out to companies. Whilst they got busy I wandered around my building and got excited by the clean up process that is going on. It's slow work but will be worth it. I went into my office...I love the view of the whole city of Lincoln, I'm so lucky!

So the day was a blur of meetings and a nice lunch with another UTC Principal where we shared ideas (and my UTC will be way cooler than his!) and more meetings and then a very long one until 7pm but we made loads of progress. Home by 8 and I ate that microwave bag of chilli and I must admit it was yummy!! I'm sneaking a glass of wine (SORRY!) before I do a little work and catch some zzzzzzs. A big day tomorrow, another series of student events before an open evening. I'm expecting 350+ visitors and I need to convert about 40 to applicants. Fingers crossed please people, I'm nearly over the first five hundred of fifty thousand hurdles!!!

Two days and I get to sleep without being obsessed by work. Phew.xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.