Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Beholder

It was a beautiful day today, although it started cold. Dolly had her grooming appointment and I used the time to go clothes shopping - something I have grown to hate! It was such a pity to be indoors when it was such a glorious afternoon! Thankfully we made it home in time for about an hour in the sun in the garden before the sun went behind the house.

After dinner we went again on one of our favourite walks. There are two very old, rusty and abandoned barns in one of the fields we walk through. I really like them and often photograph them from a distance, but today I went right up to them and took several shots. I'm not sure why I like old and abandoned buildings, gates etc, but I do. Maybe it's a touch of authenticity in a world that often insists on perfection and a narrow view of beauty.

In any case, anything looks beautiful in a sunset!

Yesterday's outing to London, and then friends visiting in the evening exhausted me. I ran out of steam today at about 10am so I am having an early night at 10pm. It's very unlike me to be in bed before midnight, but I can hardly keep my eyes open!

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.