Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

A First

First time I have blipped from a traffic jam. Left work at 18.15 - it's now 20.03 and I am still in South Queensferry. Bad choice to come off A90.

Update: got home at 21.45. One of the few days I didn't have my DSLR with me but i think so many people had parked up so there was nowhere to abandon the car anyway. It was torture to watch the crowds strolling around and enjoying drinks and dinner on this lovely evening. When I escaped from South Queensferry I had to double back to get petrol and got stuck again in the queue for the bridge! The staff in the garage said they had had several people who had run out of petrol and the breakdown services were busy with overheated cars. Could have been worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.