Ineffable

By ineffable

Hand in Hand

So one of my best friends in Boston is Lori, and it has to be said, her daughter Annie Kate. She's one. Not Lori, AK. I always knew I loved her until I left for Thanksgiving when I realized I adored her. I've heard that the literal definition of adoration is the marriage of love and respect. That sums it up beautifully. She is real, humble, kind, funny, perfectly sassy, she's an incredible wife and mother, she is not a pushover, she loves God, she loves me, and when I couldn't afford grey nail polish she bought for me. This is notable for multiple reasons. One because, only a true friend would do that. Two, because she more than most appreciates that I am obsessed with my hands being in perfect shape at all times these days. Three, because it was thoughtful, and kind and so attentive to the little things - and the woman has a one year old. Then, I told her I liked the glasses that she was wearing, which she got on sale that day, and the next day, she gave me a pair. Being thought of in any way is one of my deepest love languages and she does it so well. Friendship, phone calls, emails, double date nights, prayer and love. I am overwhelmingly blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.