bivbov

By bivbov

Bluebell boys

I took the boys on my bluebell walk this afternoon. I needed to liven one up and tire the other out!! We were out for an hour and a half, once we finally got out of the house!! We had to tackle a serious case of shoes and socks refusal first.

First stop was the phone box library, barely 40 metres from the house. I did think about leaving them both in there as they couldn't open the door from inside, but then I remembered that the neighbour who lives opposite the phone box is a social worker....

We played Pooh sticks on the first bridge, then went to find the bluebells in the wood. We were quite a while admiring the flowers, exploring rabbit holes, dodging bees and chasing butterflies. We then emerged at the other end of the wood and played pooh sticks on another bridge, before completing the loop back home. We didn't make it home without Zac needing a wee (I'm sure boys need to mark their territory) and, of course, we had to say hello to the donkeys in the back field before I could have a cup of tea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.