Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Another day

Woooohooo after Monday I was having doubts if I would get out again this week, but I did.

I got running kit ready last night. Then proceeded to have a really rough night. Sleep issues are a big part of M.E. So around 6.30am this morning I decided it would be best if I just slept. I woke up at 8.30 and decided why not give it a go, Ferd obviously needed to go out anyway.

I waited til after 9 before setting off. I like to go out either super early (between 6 - 7) or after 9 though I prefer super early. I do this because then there are less dog issues it's annoying having to stop to keep putting Ferd on his lead.

It was hard today the first run was ok but the second interval I really felt it those last few minutes, if anything I would have preferred not to have been told four minutes, prior to that I was running in blissful ignorance, as soon as I found out there was four more minutes to go it was like I'd hit treacle. But I slowed down and kept going.

This is the first time in ages that I've really felt it.

Not sure I'm ready for run 3 yet, will see how my body reacts and then maybe repeat today's run.

Yay actually running

Ferd got to enjoy some swimming.

In other news the skin on my back is burning, there is no burn and it's driving me insane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.