A Glass Half Full...

By jsdax

SANDS

A week or so ago I blipped some photos in remembrance of my 'Little Star' Matthew who died as a baby. Following his time with us I became involved with a little known charity called SANDS (Stillborn And Neonatal Death Charity). It is a charity that lives in the shadow of the higher profile and better supported ones. But SANDS plays an important role in supporting and simply being there for newly bereaved parents, grandparents and other family members affected by this sad loss.

The reason for my blip is the arrival in the post today of the Spring 2014 edition of the Bristol SANDS newsletter. I no longer play an active role in the charity but I support it wholeheartedly. I hope I have promoted it well.....in Matthew's memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.