Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Candle in the wind.

Thanks for all your kind wishes for my recovery from my health blip!
Been off the radar for a couple of days as I was helping No2 son with a deadline he had to meet. All done and dusted now and I am feeling more relaxed. Worked with the conservation group this morning, just clearing a path - very gentle exercise! Walked through the park to my 'maths for fun' group this afternoon and blipped the horse chestnut on the way home. This week it was dealing with brackets in algebra. We are all different levels and one man was a bit of a pest as he is obviously an advanced (clever clogs)maths person. In the end he was given a complicated mathematical crossword to keep him occupied (shut him up). We lesser mortals appreciated that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.