Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Baking day

Busy day, up early spinning class at the gym, then we went for coffee and met up with our previous instructor, who is 39 weeks pregnant. She stopped teaching mid November as the bump was getting in the way. She thinks she is huge but she has only put on 14kg and we have placed bets that she will be back in her skinny jeans a couple of days after the bay is born.

Home, nice chat with Sarah, sane chat with my mum, then I baked 4 dozen mince pies, some to take to the golf club tomorrow the rest Roy can eat.

I must thank Mrs Justice Cox for her verdict today on the potential BA strike, we are due to fly to Miami on 3rd January and the airline was BA, so you can imagine I have had a couple of frought days wondering whether our cruise would actually take place. So Mrs Justice Cox, I and millions of others thank you on your decision enabling us to enjoy our Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.