Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Surf

I have really enjoyed my day off today.

I met Miss Emmy at the gym for an induction this morning - Feeling really good about making a start to get back to an exercise routine. And while Miss Emmy is in the mood for saying 'yes'...I shall ask her to join me in some spinning/circuits/body pump sessions :) She is going to hate me for a week or two of very hurty muscles.

After lunch I headed out with the dogs to the shore. Hoy was shrouded in moody clouds whilst I walked in the sunshine and admired the view. I was hoping to find and blip some seals but I had no luck so instead I sat and watched some waves coming in.

One day soon I am going to dig out my wetsuit and surfboard and go play in the waves. Hopefully Porridge Wog will come in too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.