My life

By pops

Finished!

Bit of a cheat today as I actually took this photo about 19.00 yesterday, having started at 11.00 my son and I with a little help from Kevin had lifted and disposed of approx 1 1/2 tons of sodden turf, had laid fresh, stronger membrane and had barrowed one ton of gravel from the front of the house to the back garden and spread it over the area where the lawn was! We finished at 18.00!

I intended to take a new picture before work this morning with the morning sun creeping over the garden, however the sun decided not to show it's face!

The clever technology that is blip laughed at me this morning and said it couldn't download the picture as it already had one for that date! So in a bid to outfox blip and show off the garden at its freshest I have taken a picture tonight of the picture I took last night!

Sorry I'm not usually a cheat but I really wanted to share it at its best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.