Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Morning Sky

I generally only walk in the mornings in the summer. Today was the first morning! When I woke up the sky was blue and there were no clouds. When I headed out at 645 a few had started to gather. This was taken at about 7am. It was a beautiful morning, but I always forget how wet the grass is that early in the morning. Time to get the wellies back out! Poor Dolly - she is not so keen on morning walks and I really have to force her out of her bed. I think she enjoys it once we're out, but she gets quite cold with wet feet.

It became more and more cloudy as the day went on and by mid afternoon it had become quite cold with thick cloud. Pity that the warm sunny weather is not expected to continue this Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.