Too Much of a Good Thing

When I saw that today's Shakespeare challenge was Too Much of a Good Thing from As You Like It, I knew that my glutinous squirrels had to play a part!  HA! Pun intended!

This morning I noticed that R had placed a new feeder (the one seen here) in the yard. So I baited it with all the squirrel's favorite things: peanuts, squirrel biscuits with peanut butter, sunflower seeds, and cracked corn.  I knew they couldn't resist that smorgasbord.  And I was right...... it didn't take long for this sweet female to come enjoy the bounty.

It's almost too much of a good thing!

Thanks to DawnP, I now know how to link to my large image. Hey! It worked!  Thanks DawnP!

Why then, can one desire too much of a good thing? Come,
sister, you shall be the priest, and marry us. Give me your hand,
Orlando. What do you say, sister?

Rosalind
As You Like It
Act IV, scene 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.