LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Lith'll Do Nicely

One of the things putting me off Lith printnig is that potassium hydroxide is quite expensive, around £12 for 500g. Many phorographic salts can be used as either sodium of potassium slats and it turns out sodium hydroxide is just caustic soda, £1.79 for 500g from the hardware store. I also managed to find a recipe that specifically uses sodium rather than potassium hydroxide so I've been giving it a go this evening. It's going to take some experimentation and I'll need to read up a bit (I'm not exactly sure how you make the bleach but I just put a teaspoon of potassium ferricyanide in a tray of water) but the results definitely fall in th eright area.

In other news it snowed, repeatedly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.