aging hippy

By aginghippy

A Crowd of One

On of the reasons I've been in absentia comment -wise recently is that I've been working full time with the rock band A Crowd of One to produce their publicity shot.
We needed something that portrayed their creativity , fun loving style but also their social commentary.
They write their own lyrics, compose their own music and perform with an inimitable style.
The final photograph resulted from a close collaboration and understanding of our mutual creative influences.
The selection of the final design was theirs.
For my part as a photographer I have documented the process from start to finish with over 100 technique examples.
I needed to create a unique photographic signature that cannot be easily plagiarized using PS or a similar program.
Thanks to my buddy Dr Rahman Ansari for the help with the algorithm and the trade marking and possible patent applications, Margaret for her patience and A Crowd of One for their trusting an old guy to produce their photo biography and publicity shots.


The result is here for you all to see.

douglas



A Crowd Of One

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.