Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Clock

Well you nearly had a snap of Little Miss E enjoying the biggest ice cream ever, however I found a wonderful fluffy dandelion clock when I was planting in the garden this afternoon. So that is my Blip for today. I find them fascinating and took a few images of the seeds blowing a couple of days ago but I have been on the look out for a perfect ball and here it is. Im sure if you look close enough there are lots of defects , but hey, I like it.

It was a beautiful sunny day today...all day. The boys stayed at the side of a road in Penrith last night, and managed to reach their destination in Perthshire for lunchtime, so they are now enjoying some lovely sunny weather next to the river.

Little Miss E and I did some planting this afternoon after a visit to our friends who recently moved. In the space of a few weeks they have really made the home their own, its lovely, although as Im a but of a tree hugger, I was a bit grumpy when they said they wanted to chop down the tree in their garden as it was blocking the sun later in the day.

Picnic in the garden tonight with curly, and I had a few Pimm's which was rather lovely. Although after returning from getting Little Miss E her water, she had put stones in my glass. Charming!

As the house is nice and quiet, I have a date with a new obsession quite soon....Homeland.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.