melaniecameron

By melaniecameron

Saturday the 19th of April 2014

This may seem an odd photo but according to a Scottish Historian Adam Ardrey , this is where Merlin had a pad. There will obviously be a lot of doubters England, Wales and France have all claimed Arthur and Merlin but I for one believe that Arthur and Merlin were Scottish not just because im Scottish and the historical data given in the books strongly indicate such but after reading the book I ventured to Partick and Ardery Street for a nosey and being of a spiritual leaning I asked for a sign if Merlin and Arthur were in fact Scottish (or born in the land that is now Scotland) and I got positive affirmation by way of accidentally meeting my eldest niece walking down the adjoining street. She usually walks down another street from school and this was after school finished and I had no idea she was in the area and it is also synchronistic because her name is Iona and according to Mr Ardery, the Isle of Iona is Avalon. For further info see :http://www.finding-merlin.com/

So although there hare a lot of songs to do with Avalon I have gone for a song sang by one of the best vocals ever Ann Wilson of Heart and the song is simply titled 'Avalon'


Forgive me, I can't stay here anymore
I'm leaving with the tide
This evening another breeze blew round my door, stirred me up inside
I'm breaking out of this tired old spell
I played it out long and so well, oh
And the phoenix flies straight and high back to Avalon
Now I'm on my way back where I belong
Gonna go down with the sun, back to Avalon

Where I'm going all my demons disappear
I'm leaving them behind
I'm traveling way up on the atmosphere 'cause I made up my mind
Gonna find my love
Gonna find my life, gonna look them so deep in the eye
And the phoenix flies straight and high back to Avalon
Now I'm on my way back where I belong
Gonna go down with the sun, back to Avalon

Nobody knows what's inside my head or down this road
All I want, I know I'm going home
And the phoenix flies straight and high back to Avalon
Now I'm on my way back where I belong
Gonna go down with the sun
And the phoenix flies straight and high back to Avalon
Now I'm on my way back where I belong
Gonna go down with the sun, back to Avalon


Songwriters
HAIN, KIT / WILSON, ANN DUSTIN / WILSON, NANCY LAMOUREAUX


Read more: Heart - Back To Avalon Lyrics | MetroLyrics


For further info see :http://www.finding-merlin.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.