My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Splash!!

My son and grandson spent some time with me today which was especially lovely. He has decided to restore his racing bike to its former glory so he can go on bike rides with the children, so it had to be retrieved from the back of the garage. Whilst about it he unearthed my bike, cleaned it up, pumped up the tyres and of course grandson had to test it out. I didn't expect him to go quite so fast through the orchard area and expected a splash when he reached the river, but he knew what he was doing and needless to say Nannie panicked needlessly! The geese were not impressed and fluffed up their feathers and hissed at him though!
He is wearing the jacket he was given when he did three days training with the Northampton Saints Rugby Team two weeks ago, in fact I don't think it's been off his back for any length of time yet and has doubled as a pyjama top as well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.