Saturday

I have this copy of the food magazine page, sent by my niece upon my daughters request, where all the potatoes and salmon are beautifully cubed and set. Ours always looks more like a smashed version. But it's very yummy nevertheless!

Last time I went to buy fish, I asked the guy from the meat & seafood store if they had the big caper berries - so far I had only seen the small capers in the local stores.
- No, we don't but I think I've seen them in a catalog.
So he went to get the catalog and we looked for them and found and he said he would order some. And fair enough, when I went again to buy fish for the dinner, they had the caper berries on the counter. There is a reason these smaller places stay alive right next to the big stores!

Before the rain started again, the morning was fine and me & hubby busy backyard pioneers. I've started to realize that our backyard carries a good selection of species listed as non-native and invasive. My first mission has been the Himalayan blackberry but there's more.

I hope you're all having a nice and relaxing long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.