A place in time

By Verbosa

Easter gift

A tasty Easter gift from Julie - homemade chocolate crispies and brownies, which went down lovely with a mug of tea.

(Placed on another of my favourite vintage plates...no idea of age, but it came from an old aunt of my mother's friend.)

Other than that, it's been a totally lazy day, where I confess I sat down to watch Carry on Girls (sadly, not one of the classic carry on films).

P.S. Last night I watched the first episode of Sherlock (I always was a late starter) and loved it!

P.P.S. One of the stalls at the market yesterday was a charity horse sanctuary no more than 2 miles from here that I never even knew existed...but the point of this tale is that you can sponsor their horses and ponies and one of them was called Mr Smith (another Blipper)...!

P.P.P.S. A day of showers with thunder today, but the sun is out now at 7pm and everything looks glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.