Glory is fleeting

By mskitty

Higham hall

At last! Staying at the wonderful Higham hall.

In the photo you can just about make out my bedroom window. It's on the first floor on the right corner - so looks out onto the green fields, the sheep, and the glorious view of the lake district. (Which you only get a hint of in this photo, from my room you see all the mountains)

5 minutes after we arrived I knew I'd be visiting again. They run lots of courses and I'd be happy to try any of them - whether it's a couple of days of painting, or walking or photography - etc, etc, etc

The place has a very casual air about it - a bit like a youth hostel, though magnificent rooms and they make your meals for you. Dinner, bed and breakfast in a lovely room with THAT view for £50. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.