AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 13: Cayman Islands

Today we got to hang out at the Cayman Islands. When you've walked half a mile in the wrong direction, laid out on the beach, gathered sea shells, sought cover from a five minute rain shower, and gotten a bit tipsy (totally on accident, we promise!!) by 10:00am you know it's going to be a good day. The island was beautiful and I'd like to get to spend more time there. But since we only had one day we spent our time wisely. We got to ride a catamaran to a spot in the ocean where wild stingrays gather and interact with humans. Yep, I swam with WILD stingrays and was scared out of my little chicken mind. Stephen was great with them but I got bit by one and completely signed out after that. I don't care what anyone says. Teeth or no teeth that thing bit me. To think I wanted to be a marine biologist. But in all seriousness I did love getting a back massage from one of them and kissing another. They say that brings you good luck for seven years. I guess we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.