My life

By pops

MonoMonday: Transport

Bank Holiday Monday, early drive to work, the roads and even the motorway were extremely quiet, pulled over to the side for a quick blip the lone car ahead of me (none behind!) could almost have done the same on the motorway - great swathes of empty roads, but of course that would have been foolish so I resisted the temptation to try and catch the image and waited till I was on the side roads!

If you look closely you will see it is a private hire taxi I was following, also note the bus stop on the right!

I was hoping for the chance to catch a blip at traffic lights but even they worked against me and turned green on my approach! (Why is it always the other way when you're in a hurry!)

Today would have been one of my brothers 57th birthday, the traffic lights would have been for him. When he married he moved out of Manchester and back to the 'Land of my Father(s)' mid Wales, he enjoyed the fact that he could travel miles without seeing a traffic light, when he stayed at my house it is impossible to go anywhere without going through numerous sets! Sadly he passed away in 2009 but remains always in our hearts especially today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.