SilverImages

By SilverImages

All At Sea

Our day at sea, travelling from Malaga to Lisbon, so I don't know exactly where we are, although it's a fair guess we're somewhere in the eastern Atlantic!

Can't get used to the change in time. Spanish time is different to UK time, ships time is different again - I usually just use my mobile for the time, but each time I turn it off it re-sets itself to local time. Waiter suggests setting my mobile phone manually [or should that be Manuel-ly]. Wonderful to have a Filipino waiter explain things to me.........

Easy day today, ship sailing so nothing to do but make sure I'm on time to eat, and there's plenty of choice. Most of the day spent exploring the ship to find out how to get around and where things are on board, then settling down and finding somewhere to read.

Easily distracted, I wander off to the show lounge to listen to one of the performers "singing Michael Buble". Not exactly my cup of tea but I accompany K and thoroughly enjoy the performance. The entertainers really do put in so much effort!

It's the gala dinner tonight with the captain, well us and about 600 others. One of the enjoyable aspects of the cruise is to meet new people, and there are plenty to choose from here. It's a formal dinner tonight so suit and tie, left the DJ at home this time. After another enjoyable meal - did four courses tonight, headed off to hear the 10pm performance in the show lounge. Very impressed with the performances again! By 11.30 I'm ready for an early night, although there's still plenty going on around the ship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.