My Pick

There is staff pick and my pick - this guy is my pick - Tom and I are in the process of celebrating our 30th anniversary - I took this on the eve as we walked around downtown Seattle - as a splurge and to help us remember the day we checked into the Fairmont Hotel for the night of the eve. We have always teased ourselves with the idea and that our parents who are all gone would feel like we finally grew up. They always stayed in such places. We always stay in a tent or tiny cabin or our van.

Lovely place - had a wonderful swim of laps early this morning, today being the actual day of marriage, wore our luxurious robes to and from the pool. Tom has been through so many health crises from a kidney transplant - and look at him - so great. We agree we have grown into a fabric where the threads have been woven tighter and tighter. Time and commitment, the fabric of life. for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.