Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Today was a day to be busy and keep moving to keep the thoughts and tears away.

I was up at stupid o clock again and by 9am I had had breakfast, done dishes, tidied a kitchen cupboard, bagged stuff for charity, attempted and successfully put up 1 curtain (it’s only taken me 9 months) in my bedroom. (I can’t do the second one as I didn’t tie the end and I lost the cords from their holes.) Need to work out what to do still. I watched a programme on Netflix and then was on the way to wash my car, drop charity stuff off and have a tea with my book.

Came home 2hrs later and couldn’t stand to be in the flat, so about turned and walked from Stockbridge to the Modern Art Gallery along the Water of Leith and back again through the streets. Stopped for lunch in Stockbridge then came home for a snooze.

After I took this photo I had this sudden memory of Dad and I walking this same path; it took me by complete surprise and I felt like I had had the wind taken out of me. I never really understood that saying until today. The tears fell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.