JustBrian

By justbrian

Cheers

Today me and A are in the Lake District, its a sort of belated birthday present, we've had a lovely day, the weather has been fabulous and we had a very leisurely stroll around Buttermere, this was taken at the Pub at the end of our walk.

The last weekend at work had been manic, very busy in my world.

I sold my car the other day and I was very sad to see it go but it was bought by my Mam's neighbour who needed an automatic. We're now down to one car but we reckon we can get get away with that after all we work the same shifts and we're always off together.

I've also decided to buy a new ukelele which is hand made near to where Iive. I like the idea of supporting a local businessman and it feeds my new passion for music. To be honest I'm really not very good but I'm going to be taking lessons starting in June.

As I type this I'm sitting in the Troutbeck Inn in Mosedale near Penrith.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.