Blownoutsky

By Blownoutsky

Let's do the time warp.....all day

Since my foray into Macworld last year was a response to losing my entire digital history in a hard-disc disaster, I really should have done this before now.

I flirted with the idea of the Time Capsule for a year and kept resolving that a Iomega HD would do just as well. But I'm a sucker for the Apple 'it just works' ecosystem and this will probably be the last indulgent personal purchase before life takes over (I hope).

It took five hours to create the first back-up of 250GB (wirelessly as in a fit of tidiness I recently disposed of several LAN cables that 'I will never use', but I believe it would have been faster with the wired connection). Meanwhile LK and I watched Argo. It's fantastic, edge-of-the-seat stuff.

So this one's to Big Al who ridiculed my victimhood last week:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.