and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Lamb Gave a Leap

Another lovely Easter break day, although you can see the hazy sky towards Edinburgh. Still on the chilly side, but I was determined to stay outside and spent a few hours with the cats, the lambs, the calves, the swallows, the wild meeces rustling about my feet, the girls, and a beer.

Year on year the lambs run up and down this fence at the top of their field as they prepare for beddy-byes and this one was caught mid leap. I remember Miss H around the same time of night running around daft, just getting that last ounce of energy out.

The Sheep Gave a Leap was a book I enjoyed reading to her, although that's all I can remember... I did scan the pages of it in a format I now longer have access to so I'll need to see if I can convert one day... anyway, back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.