chrissypav

By chrissypav

He who plants kindness gathers love.

Today was a whole lot nicer than yesterday so after lunch we decided to go out for a walk. Not our usual walking destination but a walk around kitchen and bathroom showrooms and a furniture store ending up in Curry's where Stephen bought me a little camera bag for my fuji..
I am dreading changing our kitchen and bathroom so many styles to choose from.. Same with sofa's but we need a major overhaul in Pav towers and this year will be when we start the change! Stephen has different ideas to me so i know when we go out to purchase, words will be exchanged until i get my own way!
After our little fishing expedition we had a drive around Stephens old hunting grounds ending up where his childhood home used to stand.. The home was demolished over 30yrs ago but the road system has remained the same... We parked up and stood in what would have been the end of his garden.. Funnily enough this was a tiny plot with a few trees and Stephen was 100% certain that one of the trees was definitely a tree his dad had planted back in the 60's..
We were going to stop by the cemetery to pay respect to his dads grave but decided against it so this ended up being a rather special moment i was going to say poignant but that would mean sad or regretful which this moment was definitely not! Stephen asked me to take a photo of the tree which i did and when i zoomed i spotted these glasses on a post and they immediately reminded me of my father in law..
My father in law was a loving kind man.. He had a strong Polish accent and when i first stayed with Stephen i remember feeling shy incase i couldn't understand him.. Sometimes i didn't, especially when he spoke Polish.. He would always be there making me a cup of tea when i arrived after my 6 hour journey.. Anyway enough reminiscing about Zygmunt Henry Pawlak it's very late and i need my sleep ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.