SimonC

By SimonC

treeline

peering out the back door and the snow is coming down, these are the trees at the back of the garden.

going to be interesting getting to work tonight as the bit of hill I live in usually gets snowed in if they dont grit properly and it only takes one car or van to stop and thats it for the rest behind.

I once (many many years ago) had to a very long continuous shift as I was the nurse in charge on nights at a community hospital and most of the staff had gone to Sheffield for the ward night out, they got stuck there that night due to heavy snowfall, so I ended up doing a night shift, day shift, evening shift, night shift and then another morning shift! to say I was grateful to se them rolling in finally would be an understatement. I got rid of the Landrover after that
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.