Tuesday Version of Monday

Not a bad version at all. Felt better today despite about 6 or 7 hot flashes, with the accompanying dizziness, nausea and sweat. After an obligatory 3-hour meeting with management, which the entire faculty unanimously judged to be a complete waste of time (a number, myself included, sneakily corrected papers and updated marks), even the free lunch was not all that tempting (Filipinos do NOT consider sandwiches and juice as lunch; we need our rice and fish or meat and veggies! ... and native fruit!), but of course I ate ... just one sandwich.

The weather was very good. I walked with hubby to his bridge club, with the bike in tow. The moment he went in, I biked another 1.5 hours into the sunset, blipping and breathing in some cool fresh air, which was a relief for the hot flashes, to be sure. This shot was taken on the road to Standdaarbuiten on the outskirts of Oud Gastel. I think I will take advantage of the good feeling to finish some more marks and planning tonight, but without overdoing.

Thanks for all the support comments yesterday. You are like brothers and sisters ... but I hope I don't sound too soppy here. :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.