Yorkshire

Driving back down through the dales on our journey home after a wonderful few days in Yorkshire, I could have stopped countless times and spent all day photographing the wonderful countryside through which we were driving. However, we had a long journey ahead and I wanted to drop in and visit my sister on the way home, so we couldn't afford to stop for any length of time, and this is one of only a couple of photographs I managed to capture today.

I think we must have been in one of the best parts of the country for weather this weekend. Although yesterday was a little chilly, we have had no rain and plenty of sunshine during our trip.

Now back in the world of telephones and internet, so I will try and catch up with your journals over the next few days: sorry for the lack of comments recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.