Being Epic

By catherineblips

Just because...

Stayed back at work before a gym class. I was sorting some of the toddlers paintings to file into their portfolios - this is part of one. Looking at the swirls of colour made me think. Sometimes we get so caught up in making sure the art experiences 'have meaning', since our boss wants everything linked to some kind of reason for doing it, that we forget that sometimes the reason is just the pure pleasure the children get from swirling the paint, and layering more on, sometimes tasting it, or painting their hands.
Wouldn't if be great if we adults could take pleasure in doing things just because, instead of needing to justify everything in a way that suits other people?

Today's Functional Strength gym class has shredded my shoulders! I'm pretty sure I won't be able to lift my arms up tomorrow. But I feel awesome and amazing. I lifted more than I have before and enjoyed being able to do it! And I am so looking forward to a run, hopefully tomorrow. I just feel alive, and capable, and strong and so many other things - even though I have so much further to go on this journey...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.