Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Purple sky

Would received quite a bit of snow over the last 24 hours. Fortunately, it was the light and fluffy variety which is easy to shovel and snow blow and so I had driveway cleaned up in no time.

This snow is also the perfect consistency for playing outside and we took full advantage. I love taking the little TMGs outside because it rapidly tires them out. My sister is also visiting with her little guy and so we have a house full of kids. Fun times.

Mrs TMG deserves credit for this image. She went out for a brief errand and came back raving about the gorgeous sunset. She was amazed at the bright colors and insisted that I grab the camera and the little TMGs and go check it out. The sky was really gorgeous although I think that it was even more stunning when she drove by 30 minutes earlier.

I rapidly took this shot and did not have time to setup the tripod and so relied on high ISO for this shot. This is shot at ISO 800 and I have a few shots at 1600 as well. I think that high ISO is one of the areas where the 7D really surpasses the 40D.

Finally, as I was taking these shots, I was pondering the composition. I took multiple shots and ended liking this one because of the strong tree image on the right. I also considered this one, but thought that the composition was too symmetric and boring.


Post processing:
Reduced contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.