Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

One for the old man

I spent quite a while choosing wine today, having decided that better rather than more is the thing. It was only when I got it home and opened it that I realised it had my father's name on it. He wasn't a great wine drinker but he would have liked this, it's rather nice.

All very full on and yet rather tedious at work. Big discussion about the upcoming world cup games and the odd times of day that the England matches are being shown. We decided that an after work trip to the pub might be in order.

Girl racer gave up and came home today, not well at all. When you're ill you need to feel the love so she is tucked up in bed under the family roof tonight.

Still decorating. Two hours with a paintbrush this evening ... The tedium was relieved by listening to an audible book again.

Oh yeah did you know cats like meringue? Well Scout does, I put one in a bowl, turned around to get some fruit out of the fridge and the little bugger grabbed it in his teeth and ran off with it. Watching him munching away in a corner on it was quite surprising ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.