SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Through here?

Today's been a day for opening doors back in the office as the staff have been working hard to get things going for all of our next month's events.

So when I saw this image I just couldn't help myself. We're about opening doors for people who often have doors closed on them, so I can't help but love the way my team just open them so naturally. I also read this poem and it just seemed to go with what I was feeling.

The Door

Go and open the door.
Perhaps outside
there's a tree, or a wood,
or a garden,
or a magic town.

Go and open the door.
Perhaps outside
there's a dog scratching.
Perhaps there's a face outside,
or an eye
or the picture
of a picture.

Go and open the door.
If there's fog outside
it will go.

Go and open the door.
There could be outside only
singing darkness,
and there could be outside only
wind's hollow breath
and there could be
absolutely nothing
outside,
go and open the door.

At least
there would be
a draught
.


Miroslav Holub

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.