Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Winston's World

Winston is a feral cat who has a little comfort station under the very same bush at 45th & Osage where sparrows have noisy conventions at certain times of the year.

I was speaking with a friend who lives nearby, shortly after taking this picture. It turns out that Winston is resourceful and has many friends. He climbs through an opening where a small glass pane is missing, and enters the basement of an apartment building. That was how he survived the winter, while retaining his freedom to forage and collect donated food from local humans. Winston has at least one close feline comrade, with long grey fur, who was in the same spot where Winston is, as I passed on my way home.

Winston may well be one of the feral cats who stop in for a cold lunch in my back yard (2 blocks down) from time to time.

I said "Hello" to Winston, but he only stared in response. It's good just to know his name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.