harper70

By harper70

To the left

I think some of you remembers my Eiffel photo that I posted earlier a few weeks ago. I managed to sneak a picture while waiting to be interviewed for a job. Well this time, I sneaked again in a lawyer's office to take a picture of the other side of Paris. Let me explain: to take the shot of the Eiffel Tower I pointed my iphone towards the right. This morning I pointed it towards the left side. I could not really stay very long so did not mess about with taking detail shots... But you can see part of Alexander III bridge (the golden statues), part of the Invalides building and the Paris left skyline. The sky also looks interesting.

Prior to taking this photo, I had taken a few shots in the toilets too as there is an interesting washbasin there, very modern and sleek but I thought a landscape picture of Paris was more interesting than a washbasin....Who knows I might change my mind one day and post one! There is only so much sneaking you can do when you are on a trial period at a new job............

For Ristoran if you happen to read this a link of a song that my picture of Paris of today brings to my mind A song of Paris 1930s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.